Collection of Kapamilya news/videos from the Philippine Star
Abante-tonite, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Journal Online
Pilipino Star, The Freeman, Sun-Star Daily, and all solid Kapamilya blogs.
All videos and photos used here are produced and copyright by their respective owners.
Posting of videos and photos is for blogging purposes only. Read disclaimer below.
Would you like to see your PHOTOS with ABS-CBN stars posted here?
Send them in: topratingblogs(at)gmail (dot) com.

Sunday, June 21, 2009

Star Awards for movies winners

In the 25th Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for movies, the Kapamilya network’s Star Cinema and Cinema One bagged several awards for the films they produced last year.

Held at the Henry Lee Irwin Theatre of Ateneo de Manila University, the stage was dominated by the color silver in line with the prestigious award-giving body’s silver year of honoring the best in the movie industry. Hosted by Maricel Soriano, Cesar Montano and Ai-Ai delas Alas, the event was made even more glamorous with special numbers by Sarah Geronimo, KC Concepcion, Tony Gonzaga and Ronnie Liang and other guests. Various celebrities participated as presenters in the various awards.

The Ulirang Artista award went to Vilma Santos who received the award, thanking all her friends and co-wokers in the industry and of course, her family.

PMPC president Roldan Castro along with the PMPC’s officers and members congratulated all the winners and encouraged them to continually excel in their craft, assuring everyone that they will continue to recognize Filipino talent to keep the film industry alive.

Kapamilya winners are Movie Actress of the Year: Sharon Cuneta (Caregiver); New Movie Actress of the Year: KC Concepcion (For the First Time); Digital Movie of the Year: Yanggaw (Cinema One Originals entry); Digital Movie Director of the Year: Richard Somes (Cinema One Originals entry Yanggaw);Digital Movie Production Designer of the Year: Michael Espanol, Donald Camon and Rashel Gumacal (from Yanggaw); Digital Movie Cinematographer of the Year: Hermann Claravall and Lyle Sacris (from Yanggaw).

Chosen Male Star of the Night was John Lloyd Cruz while Sarah Geronimo was named Female Star of the Night.

Catch the 25th PMPC Star Awards for movies tonight on ABS-CBN‘s Sunday’s Best after TV Patrol Linggo.



Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]


Post a Comment