Collection of Kapamilya news/videos from the Philippine Star
Abante-tonite, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Journal Online
Pilipino Star, The Freeman, Sun-Star Daily, and all solid Kapamilya blogs.
All videos and photos used here are produced and copyright by their respective owners.
Posting of videos and photos is for blogging purposes only. Read disclaimer below.
Would you like to see your PHOTOS with ABS-CBN stars posted here?
Send them in: topratingblogs(at)gmail (dot) com.

Sunday, July 04, 2010

Ricky Carandang Broadcast Journalist of the Year

ANC, the ABS-CBN News Channel, DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 and ANC anchor Ricky Carandang made a sweep of the broadcasting honors at the 2010 Rotary Club of Manila (RCM) Journalism Awards held last June 17 at Manila Polo Club.

ANC won as TV News Station of the Year while DZMM took home the Radio Station of the Year trophy. Carandang, on the other hand, was proclaimed Broadcaster of the Year.

Receiving the TV News Station of the Year award was ANC COO Glenda Gloria, who reiterated the country’s only 24/7 news channel’s thrust to go beyond merely breaking news to actually setting the news agenda for the day.

“ANC is the channel that watches while the nation sleeps and asks when all answers seem clear. It has been our commitment to stand for truth and vigilance and this award will serve as a reminder to us to continue to uphold public trust,” she said.



Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]


Post a Comment