Collection of Kapamilya news/videos from the Philippine Star
Abante-tonite, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Journal Online
Pilipino Star, The Freeman, Sun-Star Daily, and all solid Kapamilya blogs.
All videos and photos used here are produced and copyright by their respective owners.
Posting of videos and photos is for blogging purposes only. Read disclaimer below.
Would you like to see your PHOTOS with ABS-CBN stars posted here?
Send them in: topratingblogs(at)gmail (dot) com.

Monday, October 04, 2010

Awit Awards – 2010 Winners

Here is the full list of winners in the 23rd Awit Awards held at SM Mall of Asia last September 30, 2010:

Song of the Year – “Upuan” (Gloc-9 with Jeazell Grutas of Zelle)
Album of the Year – “Byahe” (Noel Cabangon)
Collaboration – “Upuan” (Gloc-9 with Jeazell Grutas of Zelle)
Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist – “Kahit Maputi Na Ang Buhok Ko” (Noel Cabangon)
Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist – “Hiding Inside Myself” (Jaya)
Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist – “Castaway” (Franco)
Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist – “That Girl” (Young JV) and “Never Can Say Goodbye” (Rhap Salazar)
Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist – “Kasalanan Nga Ba?” (Gretchen Espina)
Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artist – “Surfs Up” (Krissy & Ericka)
Best Performance by a Child – “Never Can Say Goodbye” (Rhap Salazar)
Best R&B – “Moments of Love” (Kris Lawrence)
Best Rap – “Upuan” (Gloc-9 with Jeazell Grutas of Zelle)
Best Rock / Alternative – “Martilyo” (Gloc-9 feat. Dex Yu)
Best Novelty – “Lumayo Ka Man Sa Laklak” (Moymoy Palaboy)
Best Christmas Recording – “You Know It’s Christmas” (Hanna Flores)
Best World Music – “Binibini” (Noel Cabangon)
Best Song written for Movie/TV – “Ang Buhay Nga Naman” for “Ded Na Si Lolo” (Noel Cabangon)
Music Video of the Year – “Diamond Shotgun” (Chicosci)
Best Engineered Recording – “Upuan”
Best-selling Album of the Year – “Ikaw Na Nga” (Willie Revillame)
Most Downloaded Song of the Year – “O Jo Kalugaran Daka” (Ara Muna)

Texter’s Choice:

Song of the Year – “Lapit” (Yeng Constantino)
Male Recording Artist – “Just Tell Me You Love Me” (Kris Lawrence)
Female Recording Artist – “Right Here Waiting” (Sarah Geronimo)

Special awards:

International Achievement Award – Rhap Salazar as WCOPA 2009 Champion
Gawad Ng Musikang Pilipino Award or Lifetime Achievement Award – Boy Katindig
Special Citation – “Paalam, Maraming Salamat Pres. Cory Aquino” Tribute Album

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]


Post a Comment