Collection of Kapamilya news/videos from the Philippine Star
Abante-tonite, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Journal Online
Pilipino Star, The Freeman, Sun-Star Daily, and all solid Kapamilya blogs.
All videos and photos used here are produced and copyright by their respective owners.
Posting of videos and photos is for blogging purposes only. Read disclaimer below.
Would you like to see your PHOTOS with ABS-CBN stars posted here?
Send them in: topratingblogs(at)gmail (dot) com.

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

ABS-CBN Wins 18 Awards in Gandingan 2011

ABS-CBN won 18 awards, including Most Development-Oriented TV Station, in the recently concluded Gandingan 2011: The 5th UPLB Isko’t Iska’s Broadcast Choice Awards.

TV Patrol World and DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 both made it to the hall of fame, after winning for the fifth consecutive year as Best News Program and Best AM Station respectively.

TV Patrol’s Ted Failon was honored as Best News Anchor and Best AM Announcer. Kim Atienza was also a double winner, being named as Best Field Reporter and Best Youth Oriented Program Host. Atienza’s show Matanglawin was also honored as the Best Youth Oriented Program.

The award for Best FM Station went to Tambayan 101.9, while two of its announcers, Chinaheart and Charlie, shared the award for Best DJ.

Here is a complete list of the awards won by ABS-CBN:

· ABS-CBN – Most Development-Oriented TV Station
· Umagang Kay Ganda (UKG) – Best Morning Show
· TV Patrol – Best News Program
· Matanglawin – Best Youth Oriented Program
· The Bottomline with Boy Abunda – Best Development-Oriented Talk Show
· Umagang Kay Ganda hosts Pinky Webb, Anthony Taberna, Alex Santos, Donita Rose, Andrei Felix, Winnie Cordero, and Phoemela Baranda – Best Morning Show Hosts
· Ted Failon – Best News Anchor
· Kim Atienza -Best Field Reporter and Best Youth-Oriented Program Host
· Boy Abunda – Best Development-Oriented Talk Show Host
· Tambayan 101.9 – Best FM station
· DZMM Radyo Patrol – Best AM station
· DJ ChinaHeart, DJ Charlie – Best Disc Jockeys
· Ted Failon – Best AM Announcer
· Tambalang Failon at Sanchez – Most Development-Oriented AM Program
· Martin D and ChinaHeart – Most Development-Oriented FM program

The Gandingan Awards is the annual awards program of the UP Community Broadcasters’ Society in the University of the Philippines Los Baños (UPLB). Over a thousand students vote for programs and personalities that strive to promote development-oriented issues.

Labels: ,

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]


Post a Comment